Special Awards - 2023

On Sunday, May 21, at the General Membership Meeting held at DeGray Lake, Arkansas, the following awards were presented to select members for their exceptional contributions and/or participation in the Catalina 22 National Sailing Association. Congratulations to:


Leadership Award - Duncan McBride

Cruising / Sailing Family of the Year - Geoff Endris

Best Photograph - Andrew Power

Best MainBrace Article - Katie McBride

Best Video - Liz McCafferty

Regional Commodore of the Year - Rich Gailey

Sandy Kennedy Spirit Award - Mike Bracket


On Thursday, May 25, additional awards will be presented, including:

Betty Gay Clements Women's Memorial Trophy - Katie McBride

Long Distance Award - Don Woodhouse

Sportsman Award - George Yerger

Big Boy Heavy Weight Trophy - The Stuart Weist Family

Dick King Sport Trophy - Andrew Katz

Youth Sailing Awards - TBA

New Racer Award - TBA